Retrospective Mind

Daily Prompt
Retrospective

Today’s daily prompt put me in a retrospective frame of mind. I’ve been trying to practice being more mindful and staying present both at work and in my personal life. I can definitely see the benefits. It has helped me savor the moments, be more engaged and focused.

I’m a project manager and at the end of a project we take a retrospective look back at what worked and didn’t work. The comments are discussed, documented and procedures are tweaked as applicable for the next project. I realized my mindful practice helped me to break down the issues more readily than in past projects. Having a present awareness during the project seemed to store things in my long-term-memory for easier recall when it came time to drill into the lessons learned. Is this possible or is it my imagination?  Anyone else have similar experiences?

2 thoughts on “Retrospective Mind

  1. Pingback: Retrospective Mind – The Militant Negro™

  2. Pingback: The Great wellspring – Nicolas Heartmann

Leave a comment